God

God

God

What is God?
Is it the being pictured on the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel?
To me, God is a force that is all around me
Giving me a conscience
The free will to think for myself
A self-determination
The ability to make choices
Hopefully good choices
But sometimes bad
A force that allows the sun to come up in the east
And set in the west
That provides for the rain and the sun
And the trees and the crops
The ability to sustain ourselves
This God subjects us to the vagaries of luck
Of time, place and circumstance
Never allowing us to predict or know the future with certainty
Never providing us with a true glimpse of what awaits us upon our deaths
This God keeps us guessing
Who put us here?
Why are we here?
What are we to do here?
Where are we going?
This God does not provide us with exact answers
But only philosophy
Upon death maybe we will find God
And this power will find us
Then we may know the answers
Who knows?

James Tucci

About I-NETRADIO.COM

WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM is World- Wide Internet Radio. It broadcasts 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Talk, Humor, Music. It Entertains and Informs.

5 responses to “God

  1. Pingback: God | I-NETRADIO

  2. Reblogged this on I-NETRADIO and commented:

    I sat down and wondered about God, and this is what I came up with.

  3. God to me is that higher power that is there for you to guide you through all walks of life. God can be anything you want to be. It can be a man, woman, or spiritual being. I do not practice religion like any do in this nation, but I do believe in a higher power that is greater than me, that guides me in my times of trouble, and despair.
    God is the force that holds all together. And God is inside all of us because I see it that deep down God is inside all of us. When someone is sick, in need, sad, alone, hurt, the power of God works through us to to comfort and guide those that we help.
    Is God really a living being, no. God doesn’t have to be. All we need to do to have God in our lives is believe. Believe that we are loved and cared for in this world. Believe that live if what we make of it. Anyone can be God to us.

    • i think that you are essentially saying that you see God as a protective force. i agree with you. we do shows on this on our radio internet station http://www.i-netradio.com. if you would like to appear as a guest at any time, just contact me at academicstrategies@comcast.net. we do one religious/philosophy show once a week and it is based upon on nichiren buddhism but i would love to have you come on and say whatever you think. thanks james tuthill we are not afraid of different ideas and we want to hear them. we don’t yell at people who disagree with us.

    • Sounds very interesting. I do not see myself as the radio type though. what would I have to do?   Thomas Alan Montz Sr.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,743 other followers

