The Girl I Never Met

The Girl I Never Met

The Girl I Never Met

The sun was setting as she walked into the house.
It was disappearing below the horizon rapidly.
All I saw was a glimpse of her
Her hair flowed to her shoulders
As she looked down at the steps
Rising into the beach bungalow
She wore shorts and a white t-shirt
From what I could see
She looked like a nice person
She reached for the screen door
At the same time the setting sun was no longer in the sky
As I looked back to see her for another second
I saw that she had entered the house
The next day I left the beach
I was never to see her again
Sometimes I wonder what became of her
But our meeting was not meant to be
She is only a memory without much meaning
But for some reason she lingers in my mind.

James Tucci

About I-NETRADIO.COM

Nov 22 Sat WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM Nerisa Prepares INDIAN FOOD and Drinks. Deep Fried Beef and Potato Samosas, Spiced Chicken in Tomato and Curry Cream Sauce, Fried Rice, Basil Tea, Mango Chutney, Vodka Milkshake, Tamarind Margarita, at 12 Midnight 3, 6, 9, AM (Sat) New Delhi – 6 PM London – 10 AM San Francisco – 12 Noon Sioux City – 8 PM Kiev – 9 PM Moscow

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,523 other followers

