Friendship, The Greatest Treasure in the World

Walking With a Friend

We were walking down the sandy path

A route we had taken many times before.

The sun was very hot above us and it reflected all around us.

We walked quietly, without saying a word,

But we knew that we were happy to be with each other.

At that moment there was no place we would have rather been.

We felt each other – we knew each other – we trusted each other.

My life would be diminished without her,

It would be emptier, unhappier, a bit sad.

Knowing that she was my friend,

That she would always be there for me,

And I would be the same for her,

This made me happy and feel safe.

In a world of danger and treachery,

She brought me inner peace and warmth,

And that was worth more than I could ever describe.

She was my friend,

And for that I will always be thankful.

James Tucci

Miami, Fla.

Sat Sun Aug 2, 3 WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM Friendship is the most valuable treasure in life It is your true wealth with Rosemarie J. Ferrer 1, 4, 7, 10 PM EDT NY – 10 AM Los Angeles – 6 PM London – 8 PM Moscow

alice 11

About I-NETRADIO.COM

James Tuthill is the host of the internet talk radio station, WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM. We broadcast news, politics, world events, Russian, European and American news, romance, classical music, lifetime advice and every topic under the Sun. WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM is heard around the clock around the world 24 hours a day 7 days a week and reaches every part of the globe that has an internet connection.

Leave a Reply

Categories

