An ode to an angelic Russian woman from an American man who will never forget her vision

An ode to an angelic Russian woman from an American man who will never forget her vision

 

Where were you when I needed you?

I know

By the time I was marching into the cruel and ugly world of business you were not even born

As I started my career you were a little girl in Moscow

And I was eight thousand miles away in Miami

When you finally came to the United States at fourteen I was forty- two

I had no idea that you even existed

As you returned to Russia and became an expert in your field

We were separated by miles and oceans

Again we were barely in the same universe

Only two little dots running through the world

Finally you came here

You made a new life for yourself

And I was doing the same

We were both traveling

On a journey through space

Again your presence was unknown to me

I had met some women

But none were for me

Or maybe I was not for them

Then one day I called a lady

And she said you would be perfect for the venture I was exploring

You answered on the second ring

We agreed to meet across from the Atlantic Ocean

The place was very dark

Candles flickered on the tables

The fountains danced and sparkled amid the wind and lights

I arrived and I called you on the phone

You said were already seated

As I came closer

You rose up and extended your hand

And I looked into your eyes

Without knowing it at the time

I saw the heart of Pushkin and the soul of Gogol

I saw everything wonderful and beautiful that life had to offer

Yours was the most beautiful face I had ever seen

I pursued you

We met we talked

We exchanged messages

Even poetry

But the gap was too great between us

You could never be mine

It was all a dream

Which could never be fulfilled

But to this very moment you are often on my mind

And I will always love you and wonder where you are

And what it is you are doing

Though I am relegated to love you from afar

And see only your image in my mind

You will always be a part of me

I will dream of you and what could have been

If only separated by a few less years in age and a few less miles across the broad expanse of earth

In another life you could have been mine

And I so hope that in the next life we will be joined for eternity

I have not given up the dream nor the love

I love you

And I always will

My wonderful Russian beauty

 

An unknown author to an unknown woman

About I-NETRADIO.COM

James Tuthill is the host of the internet talk radio station, WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM. We broadcast news, politics, world events, Russian, European and American news, romance, classical music, lifetime advice and every topic under the Sun. WWW.I-NETRADIO.COM is heard around the clock around the world 24 hours a day 7 days a week and reaches every part of the globe that has an internet connection.

Leave a comment

Categories